e-Commerce

Success Factor B2B e-Commerce – How to get well-positioned for the future

Statistics show that in the B2B sector, customers search online first, then choose a supplier. However, this also means that in addition to good product information, other data also plays a key role - information about your company, good references and areas that clearly demonstrate your know-how and expertise. This calls for additional tools which a pure online shop simply does not have on-board. 

For this reason, it is vital that a successful e-commerce platform also offers CMS functions as well as shopping functions, which ideally are contained within a single system.

Good product information from PIM and ERP

For online shops to compete successfully in today's market it needs convincing product information which is unique to their offer. Ideally, product data is obtained from a PIM system and enriched by price and availability data from ERP systems. silver.solutions integrates PIM systems such as Opus Capita, Informatica or Contentserv directly into the shop. For the modern PIM Akeneo, silver.solutions offers a complete solution that cleverly integrates ERP, PIM and shop.

silver.eShop combines product data and additional content such as references, blog articles and knowledge, directly providing customers with the respective relevant information that they need. This minimises the risk of a customer leaving a site and going elsewhere to obtain information from other sources.

One of the cornerstones of a successful digitalisation process is efficiently managed product data. High quality product information with images and text tailored to individual target groups sells more products and can better convey the company image. A product information management systems (PIM) is the most important tool when it comes to the optimum structuring and management of product data. With an intelligent linkage, the PIM is fast becoming an integral part of a sound e-commerce strategy.

Discover more

e-Commerce as part of the digital strategy

Nowadays an online shop alone is unlikely to garner much success. The "online shop" project should be viewed as part of the digital strategy, and is based on further measures and actions on the road towards a viable business which is well-positioned for the future. As soon as the decision to implement a digital strategy has been made, it is vital that all departments are involved in the process as early as possible, with their wishes and objectives considered. Any questions about project objectives, the various expectations of staff and departments and the desirable synergy effects should be submitted during the initial phases. With an experienced consultancy company at hand, all players and participants will be involved in a detailed conceptual phase, thereby laying the cornerstones for the project's success.

Integrated e-commerce is increasingly gaining importance as a strategic company objective. The integration of an online shop in all digital business processes is a decisive factor in terms of offering your customers the best service whilst simultaneously lowering costs. Benefit from our know-how and let us help you to define your strategy and achieve your goals.

Discover more

Manufacturers are turning into e-commerce platform operators

Amazon is also building its presence in the B2B sector on an ongoing basis. How can manufacturers position themselves? Is there a successful strategy without Amazon and the rest?

Creating your own e-commerce platform and getting your partners involved can be a concept that promises plenty of success. The combination of brand presence, sophisticated logistics and the local presence of your partners and distributors offers the end customer advantages that other marketplaces simply cannot match. 

A greater online presence and more sales: A win-win situation for everyone. Turn your online shop into an important part of the three-step sale model via special offers for distribution partners.

Manufacturers, wholesalers and their stationary partners are now facing ever-increasing online competition. Internet pure players such as Amazon, eBay and Otto are expanding their reach, as well as increasingly serving B2B customers. The decisive sales argument is usually based on the lowest price. So in the future, will it only be those vendors that take part in this intense price war who survive, or will manufacturers and wholesalers be able to take their own digital approaches and become even more successful in the long-term?

Discover more

SAP and Microsoft Dynamics as the basis for B2B e-commerce

For those companies that still have reservations regarding all matters e-commerce and who have never sold online before, the reasons very often lie in the high complexity assigned to this kind of project. And with good reason. The successful roll-out of an online shop is a complex matter in the B2B environment.

Existing customer relationships and established business process should be reviewed carefully and brought online intelligently. For years now, individual prices for each individual customer, sophisticated, multilevel products, online procurement processes and customer data from decades of business relationships have been managed successfully and efficiently by the ERP system. It is mandatory to deliver this functionality also online.

Thus an online shop should be able to communicate with your ERP, PIM or CRM. Shop software which has been developed for B2C business regularly reaches its own limits in the B2B sector: It is no team player - instead, it contains all functions, including ERP features, in a single platform. 

This is where specialised e-commerce solutions for B2B companies come into play. They take existing processes into account, offering a good initial stepping stone into online sales with B2B standard functions. 

Customers who are using silver.eShop successfully

Request information

e-Commerce

Erfolgsfaktor B2B e-Commerce – Wie Sie in Zukunft richtig aufgestellt sind

Auch B2B-Kunden recherchieren zunächst ausführlich online, bevor sie sich für einen Lieferanten entscheiden, wie Statistiken zeigen. Neben guten Produktdaten spielen weitere Informationen für die Entscheidungsfindung eine wichtige Rolle. Das Unternehmenprofil, News, Referenzen oder Expertenartikel zeigen online das Knowhow und die Vertrauenswürdigkeit eines Geschäftspartners. Bei der Auswahl einer Onlineshop Software sind also neben Shopping-Features auch Content-Funktionen wichtig, möglichst komfortabel in einem System für erfolgreichen e-Commerce.

Gute Produktinformationen aus PIM und ERP

Onlinehändler bestehen gegen den Wettbewerb nur mit aussagekräftigen Produktinformationen, die möglichst nicht mehrfach im Internet verwendet werden, sondern einzigartig in Ihrem Shop sind. Produktdaten kommen idealerweise aus einem PIM-System und werden um Daten aus ERP-Systemen zu Preisen und Verfügbarkeit ergänzt. silver.solutions integriert PIM-Systeme, wie Opus Capita, Informatica oder Contentserv direkt in den Shop. Für das moderne PIM Akeneo bietet silver.solutions eine Komplettlösung an, die ERP, PIM und Shop geschickt integriert. 

silver.eShop kombiniert Produktdaten und weitere Inhalte wie Referenzen, Blog-Beiträge und Fachartikel so, dass Kunden jeweils die relevanten Informationen direkt sehen. So stellen sie sicher, dass ein Kunde auf Ihrer Seite bleibt und nicht auf andere Informationsquellen ausweicht.

Einer der Eckpfeiler für einen erfolgreichen Digitalisierungsprozess sind top gepflegte Produktdaten. Qualitativ hochwertige Produktinformationen und auf die individuellen Zielgruppen abgestimmte Bilder und Texte verkaufen mehr und transportieren das Unternehmensimage besser. Produktinformationsmanagement-Systeme (PIM) sind das wichtigste Tool, um Produktdaten optimal zu strukturieren und zu verwalten. Mit einer intelligenten Anbindung wird das PIM zum integralen Baustein einer fundierten e-Commerce Strategie.

Lesen Sie hier mehr

e-Commerce als Teil der digitalen Strategie

Ein Onlineshop allein verspricht heute wenig Erfolg. Das Projekt "Onlineshop" ist als Teil der digitalen Strategie zu sehen. Es ist eine von vielen Maßnahmen auf dem Weg hin zu einem zukunftsfähig aufgestellten Unternehmen. Ist die Entscheidung zur Umsetzung einer digitalen Strategie erst einmal gefallen, so gilt es möglichst früh alle Abteilungen einzubeziehen und deren Wünsche und Ziele zu erfassen. Fragen nach den Zielen des Projekts, nach den Erwartungen der Mitarbeiter und Abteilungen sowie nach wünschenswerten Synergieeffekten gehören schon ganz am Anfang auf die Agenda. Mit einem erfahrenen Beratungsunternehmen an der Hand werden in einer ausführlichen Konzeptphase alle Beteiligten früh einbezogen und so die Grundbausteine für den Projekterfolg gelegt.

Integrierter e-Commerce wird zunehmend zu einem strategischen Unternehmensziel. Die Integration des Onlineshops in alle digitalen Unternehmensprozesse ist entscheidend, um Ihren Kunden den besten Service zu bieten und gleichzeitig die Kosten zu senken. Profitieren Sie von unserem Know-how, um Ihre Strategie zu definieren und Ihre Ziele zu erreichen.

Lesen Sie hier mehr

Hersteller werden zu e-Commerce Plattform Betreibern

Amazon baut seine Präsenz auch im B2B Bereich stetig aus. Wie können sich Hersteller positionieren? Gibt es eine erfolgreiche Strategie ohne Amazon und Co?

Ein erfolgsversprechendes Konzept kann es sein, eine eigene e-Commerce Plattform aufzubauen und Partner einzubeziehen. Die Kombination aus Markenpräsenz, ausgefeilter Logistik und der lokalen Präsenz Ihrer Partner und Händler bietet den Endkunden Vorteile, die andere Marktplätze nicht bieten. 

Mehr Online-Präsenz und mehr Umsatz: eine Win-Win-Situation für alle. Über spezielle Angebote für Vertriebspartner machen Sie Ihren Onlineshop zu einem wichtigen Teil des 3-stufigen Vertriebsmodells.

Hersteller, Großhändler und ihre stationären Partner sehen sich heute einem immer stärker werdenden Onlinewettbewerb ausgesetzt. Online-Pure-Player wie Amazon, eBay oder Otto bauen ihre stetig Reichweite aus und bedienen zunehmend auch B2B Kunden. Als entscheidendes Verkaufsargument dient meist der niedrigste Preis. Wird also in Zukunft nur derjenige Anbieter bestehen, der sich auf diesen intensiven Preiskampf einlässt, oder können Hersteller und Großhändler eigene digitale Wege gehen und damit langfristig sogar erfolgreicher sein?

Lesen Sie hier mehr

SAP und Microsoft Dynamics als Basis für B2B e-Commerce

Einem e-Commerce Projekt wird oft eine hohe Komplexität zugeschrieben. Dies führt dazu, dass viele Unternehmen immer noch zurückhaltend in Sachen e-Commerce sind. Und in der Tat, die erfolgreiche Einführung eines Onlineshops ist besonders im B2B-Umfeld eine komplexe Angelegenheit. 

Es gilt die vorhandenen Kundenbeziehungen und die etablierten Geschäftsprozesse genau zu prüfen und intelligent online zu bringen. Individuelle Preise für jeden einzelnen Kunden, anspruchsvolle, mehrstufige Produkte, Online-Beschaffungsprozesse und Kundendaten aus jahrzehntelangen Geschäftsbeziehungen werden seit Jahren erfolgreich über das ERP abgebildet. Online muss dies nun genauso funktionieren. Warum also nicht die Erfahrung und die eingeführte Software aus dem Offline-Business auch online nutzen?

In diesem Fall sollte Ihre neuer Onlineshop mit Ihrem ERP, PIM oder CRM kommunizieren um möglichst viel der vorhandenen Daten und Prozesse nutzen. Shopsoftware, die für das B2C-Geschäft entwickelt wurde, stößt im B2B Bereich regelmäßig an Ihre Grenzen: sie ist kein Teamplayer sondern beinhaltet alle Funktionen inkl. ERP Features in einer eigenständigen Plattform. 

Anders dagegen e-Commerce Lösungen speziell für B2B-Unternehmen. Sie berücksichtigen vorhandene Prozesse und bieten mit B2B Standard-Funktionen einen guten Einstieg in den Onlinevertrieb. 

Kunden die silver.eShop erfolgreich einsetzen

Infos anfordern